May 12-18

Standard

IMG_4003

IMG_4007

IMG_4008

We sure loved playing at the park with Johanna and the kids before they flew back home. Then we just spent time together, until daddy got home from work.

IMG_4012

IMG_4015

IMG_4017

This morning, Bekkett decided he was going to make eggs without us even downstairs, so he got the eggs out, the pan out and cracked an egg… luckily he didn’t turn on the oven. That would have been disastrous.

IMG_4018

IMG_4020

IMG_4022

I love good mail days! I got this package from Norwex. I earned a TON of stuff from Norwex by only doing Facebook parties! What a blessing FB parties have been in my business, since doing at home parties hasn’t taken off here in Asheville. I also got some pineapple crackers from a friend in Thailand and I was one happy girl. Then, snuggles with my little man after his naps. I couldn’t ask for much more! 🙂

IMG_4060

IMG_4062

IMG_4063

IMG_4065

I can’t believe how fast my kids are growing up. I am not really ok with it, but I guess I have no choice. I love to see them learn and develop and I guess I can’t see them learn and develop if I don’t want them to grow up, so I guess I will just have to deal with it. My view for the day. Can’t complain too much.

IMG_4070

IMG_4105

IMG_4106

More growing up!

IMG_4078

IMG_4081

IMG_4107

IMG_4104

IMG_4103

IMG_4092

IMG_4096

IMG_4098

This Saturday, we decided to take a half day trip up to Chimney Rock and we had a great time. We didn’t hike up to Chimney Rock, but the area is just beautiful and we were able to look at all of the little shops along the way. We had some southern BBQ, not the best that we have ever had, but what can you do. It was a delightful day together.

IMG_4109

IMG_4113

IMG_4114

IMG_4117

And Sunday we headed to Lake Jullian to feed the ducks and spend a little bit of time outside before bedtime. Notice Desi’s cute little mocs that we bought when we were in Chimney Rock. Love my little family to the moon!
-M.

Leave a Reply

