Because of Him.

Standard

I know I have a lot to catch up on yet, but as I was working on my Norwex stuff, and all of the other things I do in a day, my eyes came across the video Because of Him on YouTube.  I took a break and watched it and throughout the entire video, I had chills and tears brimming.   I guess because Easter is this week, my mind and my heart has been turned to my Savior and all that He has done for me. 

As I watched that video, it makes me so grateful for His atoning sacrifice made for me, and each one of us who are on the earth today.  Not only does it give me power to be better, it gives me the ability to overcome my weaknesses, which weaknesses seem to manifest themselves over and over in any given day.  

And not only power to overcome weaknesses, but His atonement and resurrection gives EACH AND EVERY ONE OF US power over death.  When we die, it is not the end.  We are each promised that we will be resurrected, because He first was resurrected.  And to take it a step further, I know that we can be sealed to our families for time and ALL ETERNITY.  My marriage to Greg is not “til death do us part”…how sad would that be?  But, we are sealed together and Bekkett and Desi are ours forever.  Family units are in force after this life, Because of Him.  

Because of Him, I can find joy.  I can choose joy.  Many times I don’t, but that is my choice.  He provides peace, and love, and joy.  do I accept that from His atoning sacrifice?  

May PEACE and LOVE and JOY fill my heart during this Easter season, and EVERY DAY, BECAUSE OF HIM. 

-M.

Leave a Reply

