Heros.

Standard

Heros come in all shapes and sizes.  They are big and small.  Some have capes.  Others wear glasses.  Some have big muscles.  Some wear sandals.  Some are extraordinary.  But, every day, I see, in the eyes of a child and through my own eyes, a hero.  It doesn’t matter what we are doing, what he is wearing, where we are, as I see Bekkett look at his daddy, I know how much he loves him.  

Yesterday, as we were getting ready to leave to drop Greg off for Ragnar, Bekkett sat on his daddy’s lap and looked up at him and did everything that his dad did.  Greg would wave his hand, Bekkett would wave his hand, Greg would squeeze his arm, Bekkett would squeeze his arm.  At that moment, I knew that Bekkett and I had made the perfect gift for Father’s day.  

Image

I wanna “B” like you.  I can see that in Bekkett’s face when he is with his daddy.  He looks up to him and tries to do what he does.  

Gregory John Ostler.  Thank you for being such a wonderful daddy to our baby boy!  We could not ask for any better!  We love you forever!  How lucky are we?

-M.

Leave a Reply

