Flowers.

Standard

It seems as though I have been writing about flowers a lot recently…granted it is mostly the ones that Bekkett has destroyed, so lovingly.  I forgot to write last time that every time he knows he shouldn’t be doing something, he looks up at me and gets this innocent look on his face and reaches out his arm to me.  I don’t know what he is trying to say to me, but it is pretty darn cute.  I will have to catch one of those looks he gives me some time so that I can share on here.  What a cute little stinker.  

This post is going out to my amazing husband.  Yesterday I came home to this: Image

Two beautiful dahlia plants with this cute note.  Who knows what made him think to go and get these, but I absolutely love them and I am excited to try and keep them alive, even with Mr. Bekkett around.  

Greg has always been so thoughtful and I am grateful to come home to little surprises(not always flowers) that are “just because”.  I am grateful to have a husband that is a romantic and does cute things for me, even when lease expected.  

Yesterday, I went to get a pedicure from a dear friend and I got to tell her all about how Greg and I met and got engaged and our wedding, you know, catching up like old friends do.  The more I talked to her, the more I know that Greg was supposed to be a part of my life.  I knew that from day 1, but I never understood, THEN, what a big part in my life he would play, and I thank my Heavenly Father every single day for him.  

-M.

Leave a Reply

