Busy busy busy.

Standard

This may be a random post, but I have a lot to catch up on from this week, so here goes.

Day 10: Sunrise/Sunset.

Well, I could have gotten the sunrise this morning, I was up early enough and out on a run with Bekkett, but I forgot to look at what the photo would be today, so I missed it.  But, I did get the sunset tonight and it was beautiful.  

I was out on a walk (more like letting him go to the bathroom outside our door) after Bekkett went to bed.  I was so glad I captured this one.

This week has been cause for a lot of reflection.  On Monday, it was the year anniversary of my sweet grandpa passing away.

This isn’t the best picture of him, but I can’t find my favorite of him(on the computer) of our wedding day.  Grandpa fought Parkinson’s disease for about 10 years.  He was such a valiant and strong man.  He loved his family, he loved the gospel, and he loved America.  He was so proud to be an American.  I miss hearing his voice and his stories of how we should be grateful to live in this land.  He was strong in the church and endured well, to the end.  I love him so much and hope to become HALF the person that he was.  I sure miss you Grandpa Marble.

Then, DownEast needed some help at their mall store this week, so I went back to work.  It has been really weird and I now know why we decided to have me stay home.  The more I have worked this week, the more I have missed my little guy, and the more I have realized that we made the right decision for me to stay home after I had Bekkett.  We didn’t know if we would be able to make it, monetarily.  It has been hard, and many times I didn’t know if we were going to make it until PayDay.  But, the weeks always went by, PayDay came and we were always fine.  A quote by President Hinckley, “The three most important words: Pay Your Tithing.”  This has truly been the only way we have been able to make it.  And Ia m so grateful for the blessings that he shines down on us.  I recognize His hand in our life and know that we are watched over.

A cute story today about Bekkett…he had been playing around and I was doing some things on the Internet(either posting on Facebook, as my social media job for PieDump/-TL Steakhouse or Norwex stuff), and I hear silence in the kitchen.  I went to see what was up.  This is what I found. 

The little turkey loves to play by my plants and he had ripped apart the head of a whole daisy.  He is so pleased with himself, as you can see by his smile!  He has already broken off a barely budding head off of my yellow daisy plant, broken off more than half of a stick of flowers(for lack of better explanation) from my Sun Star plant, and now this.  Such a cute boy, I can’t be mad.

Well, I guess that is all for now, seeing as how this is the most random post ever.  At least it is recorded, right?

-M.

Leave a Reply

