Cousins.

Standard

Image

Ever since Shandi had baby Alia, our family has passed around congestion, sore throat, runny nose, and such, so we have steared clear of the Ditlevsen household.  FINALLY, after a LONG AND GRUELING wait, we were able to go and snuggle baby Alia and play with Nik!  It was quite an enjoyable afternoon.  Bekkett didn’t really know what to do with the baby…just mostly crawled on or around her.  But, Nik and Bekkett haven’t been about to really play a lot since he started crawling.  For the most part, when we would get together, we would go on walks and just play outside with other cousins.  Yesterday made for SUCH a fun time and they were adorable together.  I think Nikalya was just so excited to have Bekkett moving around, which also equals that he is fun to be with!  

They would pull at each other, stand by each other, Nik didn’t really want to share with Bekkett, but that’s understandable! 😉  Also, my favorite part of the day.  Nik had been hanging around with B and doing pretty much whatever he was doing(hence the photo of them sitting up together).  I had just finished feeding B and gave him his milk, when I made my way into the kitchen to wash his bowl out.  Nik came in and kept pulling at the refrigerator door, so I opened the door for her.  She climbed in, stepped up onto the bottom of the fridge, grabbed her sippy of milk, and when I walked back into the living room, I found this…Image

Absolutely adorable!  I am glad these two are little buddies!  That is what Shandi and I always dreamed of.  I don’t feel old enough to be at this point of my life.  It seems like yesterday that Shandi and I sat in our room, dreaming of having 10 kids each, living next door in BIG houses, having BMW’s(aka Big Mormon Wagons..15 passenger vans) and one van taking half of our kids to soccer and the other van taking the other half of the kids to ballet class.  Well, Shandi now only has 8 to go, and me…I don’t think I will ever get to 10 😉  

-M.

 

Leave a Reply

