Alia Marie Ditlevsen

Standard

I am ONE LUCKY AUNT!  This morning, our beautiful niece Alia Marie Ditlevsen entered the world.  After a LONG and crazy labor, Shandi and Ali are doing great!  Nikki got to go and meet her baby sister this morning and oh what adventures await that beautiful family.  Greg and I are lucky enough to go and meet this angel in about 45 minutes, if Bekkett will cooperate!  Here is a picture of baby Ali and her stats. Image

Alia Maria, “Ali” born 7:25 am.  7 lbs. 11 oz. 19 inches long.  Small and beautiful.  

Oh, little babies just make me weepy!  I already love her and I haven’t even been able to hold that little beauty in my arms yet.  So special.  

As I said earlier, if Bekkett will cooperate.  Mr. Bekkett has officially had one night and two naps without a binky.  And he is doing….Great.  If you can call it that! 🙂  It will be an adjustment, but it hasn’t been as hard as I imagined.  One thing IS for sure, all of his crying could just break my little heart.  But, we are making progress!  I hear it only takes a few days and we are almost at 1 day down.  What a blessing he is in our life!  

Last but not least, I have a lot to catch up on.  We had a WONDERFUL weekend with all of the family being in town.  Good thing I have a goal to blog 3 times this week so I can catch up! 🙂  Until then.

-M. 

One thought on “Alia Marie Ditlevsen

Leave a Reply

